Posted by: k | April 2, 2010

Broke But Stylish.

I checked my bank account yesterday, and nearly fell off my chair. Just where did all my money go? What happened to that nice buffer I had from not spending my full pay each week?

Shopping. That’s what happened.

My favourite clothing store had sales on – AGAIN – and I went a little crazy. Crazy, as in – MY WARDROBE IS ALREADY FULL OF STUFF THAT I DON’T REMEMBER BUYING, LET ALONE WEARING, BUT SINCE EVERYTHING IS 30-50% OFF, I’LL SPEND ANOTHER $250 ODD THIS FORTNGHT BUYING MORE STUFF THAT, OH WAIT, DOESN’T FIT IN MY WARDROBE BECAUSE IT ALREADY EXPLODES EVERY TIME I OPEN THE DOOR!!!

Ahem, sorry about the caps. That’s just the virtual DiNozzo-style slap up the back of the head I should have given myself a few weeks ago.

On the upside, I got my gorgeous blue trench coat for half price. The trench of AWESOMENESS.

So yes. Clothes. Clothes, clothes everywhere.

I need a cleanout.

Except I have a plastic storage container already bursting at the seams from the last cleanout I had. The one I had and then was all, “oh, I’ll list it all on eBay as soon as I get a chance/charge the camera batteries/have a day to myself/need the money.” And thus, the great eBay sale of 2010 has yet to take place. But that’s okay, because after THIS cleanout, I’ll have to do it, right?

And if it wasn’t clothes, it was new seat covers for my car. Which, admittedly, were needed. My existing ones are 4 years old and a little threadbare. And if it wasn’t car seat covers, it was towels, exfoliant and moisturiser for my mini home salon. All desperately needed stuff, honestly!

Although paying the electricity bill on time is pretty important, because how am I supposed to be able to organise an outfit with all my fantastic new clothes if I can’t turn the bloody lights on? Or worse, all my crops on Farmville will shrivel up and die because I can’t turn on the computer! Oh, and I wouldn’t be able to have a hot shower either, but meh.

Right. Electricity bill. Kinda important. No more clothes, or car stuff, or salon supplies for awhile. No more shopping.

As of Sunday. Tomorrow I’m going to look at a new digital camera that’s advertised. I need it, I swear!
(Hey, do you want to see the trench of AWESOMENESS or not?!)

Responses

  1. I am having a bit of a spending freeze… after packing extra stuff into my suitcase to take things home. I have SO MUCH EXTRA CLOTHING. It’s insane. o_0


Leave a Reply

Categories

