Posted by: k | March 4, 2010

Vagueness

A few things to get off my chest…

  1. You said that you’re going to owe me big time for this, and I played along, but really, I’ve got my reward now. Hanging out with you again is going to be awesome.
  2. I’m going to miss working with you. The banter and laughs have helped make the last few months a little easier for me.
  3. Thank you for being a sounding board. It’s been great getting to know you and learning that no matter what, it always works out, even if it’s the last thing you planned on doing.
  4. Your incessant belching and brashness is driving me insane.
  5. No, I haven’t broken your thermometer! And yes, you are my favourite, but I’m not going to tell you because having you suck up to me is hilarious.
  6. I got what you wanted for yourself. Sucks to be you, doesn’t it?
  7. You are the best gift I ever could have dreamt of. Just stop destroying the furniture!
  8. I’m really, really grateful that you’re giving me this opportunity – it’s something I’ve always had in mind for myself, and I’m going to do my damnedest to not let either of us down.
  9. The fact that you believe in me, even when I don’t believe in myself at times, is truly amazing. You are a beautiful person, and I hope you get your wish this year. You deserve it.
  10. Don’t contact me again. I know what you did, even if it was all those years ago. Be thankful I don’t hunt you down and make you pay for it.
  11. You’re like a sister to me, and you know it. We’re going to grow old together and look back and laugh at all the crazy shit we’ve done. I can see it.
  12. I really hope you support me in this. I have my doubts, and I shouldn’t have them – so please, PLEASE, prove me wrong.
Leave a Reply

Categories

