Posted by: k | February 8, 2010

Positivity

So, what’s new in Kellyland…

Had my first ever massage on Saturday morning. Quite possibly The. Best. Thing. I have ever done. An hour of awesomeness, all about me. I was a little wary of stripping down and getting on the table, but once the massage started… ooohhhh… I didn’t get the girl’s name, but I got the card, so I’m going to ring back and ask who she was so that I can ask for her again! She was great to talk to, not too chatty, the balance was just right. I woke up that morning  feeling quite nauseous with a thumping sinus headache. I got given a heat pack before my massage – Matt had a 30 minute massage before me – and I was lucky enough to also score a bonus face and scalp massage which killed the last of my headache. Definitely one of those things that had me thinking “WHY have I not tried this before now?!”

Work wise, things are a little up in the air. For good reasons, not bad. I won’t go into it for now, as I don’t know who visits. If things work out how they currently plan to, it will be good for me. The worst part is waiting!

Only a couple more weeks until my nail course starts, and I’m getting a bit nervous, but very excited. It will be a great feeling to be studying again, even if it’s not in the traditional sense. My own nail technician has said that she needs someone else to come in and help her out. She has asked me if I’d be interested (woot!) and at my appointment on Saturday we discussed how things could work. The best part, I get to practice on her, then progress to working with her part time, CASH IN HAND. And from what she told me, if I work Saturday and 1-2 nights a week, I could almost match what I’m earning in my 38-hour week. Yowza.

So that’s about it for now… until something else semi-exciting pops up…

Responses

  1. Massages are great! You definitely need to get one every once in a while – it’s great for relaxing. The nail opportunity is great! But you probably don’t want to advertise that you might get cash in hand – you don’t know who is reading this blog. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

