Posted by: k | January 2, 2010

Shiny Happy Person

We’re two days into 2010 – and both days have been sunny. It’s been nice, considering it’s been raining for the last week or so. I’d like to think it’s more than a coincidence.

I’ve almost caught up with all the washing. We have a dryer, but I don’t like using it. Clothes and towels just feel so much fresher when they’ve been dried outside in the fresh air.

My cooking skills are set to improve also. I’ve started a program (it’s not a diet, okay?) which requires a lot of food preparation. I’m bound to get better in the kitchen! Right now I have a pizza base in the oven – I made it from scratch, yay – and when it’s ready I can add the toppings. I made it on New Year’s Eve and even Matt was impressed!

Speaking of Matt, he has decided to do two things this year – give up drinking alcohol and soft drink. Neither of us are big drinkers alcohol wise, which is good. It’s pretty funny that we each decided separately on the soft drink, though. We’ve struck up an agreement where we will finish off what soft drink is in the house, and once it’s gone, we won’t replace it. I’m enjoying the last few days of my Coke and lemonade… I’m going to miss it, but I’ll be better off without it!

Off to finish making this pizza before I burn it!

Responses

  1. enjoyed reading this

    check me out: http://orangepacific.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

