Posted by: k | January 1, 2010

The year where I will rule the world.

The new year has arrived.

I’m feeling cautiously optimistic. (As well as suprisingly NOT hungover, considering last night I drank enough Fruit Tingles to empty a 2 litre bottle of lemonade!) I’ve got a few big things planned for this year.

I’m going to be studying. Doing nails is something that I’ve thought about on and off for a couple of years. It’s something that interests me, but something I never investigated.
When my redundancy was announced last year, I decided to go for it. I’ve got nothing to lose, really. I get a qualification out of it. Doing the course opens up a chance to change careers and even work for myself, which is something I would love to do.

There are a couple of other things that I’m hoping to kick ass at this year – staying debt free (unless I suddenly decide to buy a house, which I can’t see happening!), finally kicking my soft-drink habit, and being organised. Being organised is a bit of a broad one, including things like making cards and gifts well in advance, keeping a diary with appointments and the like, and working out and sticking to a budget.

I haven’t set myself a massive list to do – what I have picked, I know I can get done if I apply myself. That’s what it’s all about this year folks, applying myself. Last year, in hindsight, was a bit too much sitting around letting the world go by – this year I’m going out to conquer it!

So here it is: My List for 2010. If you want to see how I’m doing during the course of this year, you’ll find it under the page “What’s She Doing?”

Responses

  1. Good luck sweetie. I refrained from making a list this year. Cause, lets be frank, I am lazy.

  2. How about once I finally get my nails grown, you can do mine, since you’ll be a pro? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

