Posted by: k | September 14, 2009

Worn Out

I’m tired.

It’s getting harder and harder to make myself get out of bed every morning. Most days I don’t want to get up at all. I find myself laying in bed, debating whether or not the day is going to be worth it.

The thought of staying in bed, locked in the house, away from the world, is a good thought. It might sound dramatic… but I’m tired.

I’m tired of having to go out, see people, deal with people, even my friends and family. I’m tired of going to work – even more so knowing that in 8 weeks time, it’s all over. I’m tired of grinning and bearing it, when all I want is to be left alone. I think I need about a month’s sleep to catch up on what I’ve missed out on with stress in the past few months.

I’ll be glad when this year’s over… although I’ve been saying that for the past few years, thinking that maybe I’ll have less shit to deal with in the new year. It doesn’t happen.

I want some rest, alone.

Responses

  1. Oh GOD GIRL! I totally could have written that.

    I hear ya.

    Smootches sweetie. I really REALLY understand.


Leave a Reply

Categories

