Posted by: k | September 11, 2009

Home Alone Friday

Today was all about me. I haven’t been to work since Monday, but every day this week has been jam packed, with running around, the funeral and the like. I decided that today, I was going to stay home by myself and do whatever I felt like.

I treated myself to a pedicure – something I’ve only had done twice before, as I hate people touching my feet… and I’m ticklish.

I am not happy with my pedicure.

The feet touching wasn’t bad; actually, it wasn’t anywhere near as bad as I remembered. However, I was rushed in and out in 25 minutes, despite being the only person having a pedicure at the time. I examined my feet later – there is still hard skin on my heels and toes, skin partially scraped but left attached which I got to pick at later (fun!)… and it just wasn’t as relaxing as I’d hoped. The only good thing is that my nails were done properly and now they’re a pretty purple… but for $40, I could have done a better job myself.

I’ll go somewhere else next time… if there is a next time.

I’ve also done three loads of washing, about a week’s worth of dishes, and the now seasonal wardrobe change up (that is, unloading the summer clothes from my Space Bags and swapping them with the winter clothes.)
I’m so tired and frustrated after the clothes swapping, that I am going to go out on a limb here, and make this declaration:

I, Kelly Marie, will NOT purchase any more clothes between September 15 and October 15.

That means I will not buy any clothes, at all, out of my next pay. I’m over it. Too many clothes, and I always complain that I have nothing to wear, but forget about 80% of the stuff I already own. I’ve even filled up another plastic container of clothes to list on eBay.

The only item of clothing I will allow myself to buy is another Bootcamp shirt. Only so I don’t have to worry about washing just one thing so I can wear it again two days later.

Speaking of Bootcamp, I survived my first session on Wednesday. But I am so damn sore, I’m struggling to get around. I’m hobbling like a little old lady from all the muscle soreness. It’s disgusting. The worst part? I have the next session at 7am tomorrow morning. I have a feeling this is going to be 8 weeks of non-stop pain.

But while I’m hobbling around, I will be sun-smart. I bought a hat. I don’t do hats. I even found one that goes with my Bootcamp shirt. So, you know, I look all co-ordinated when I go splat after one too many lunges.

Leave a Reply

Categories

