Posted by: k | August 16, 2009

ARGH!

I’m pissed off.

I don’t really want to talk about it, but I want the world to know that I have the shits. BIG TIME.

I’m over everyone offering their opinions and advice on my situation. It doesn’t help. It makes me put off thinking about that I need to think about.

Yes, Matt’s mother is terminally ill. Yes, she’s getting worse by the day. Yes, I moved out of home with the man I plan to marry. Yes, I’m having trouble adjusting. Yes, he’s driving me fucking insane. Yes, I’m losing my fucking job. YES, I KNOW this has all happened in a 10 week period. Yes, because of all this going on, I may have lost the twinkle in my eye, and I may be sad, and withdrawn and what not.

But no, telling me over and over again how you want things to be different for me and I have to do what’s best is NOT HELPING!

I need time to figure out what I’m doing. Without extra voices in my head. I have enough of those already.

And if I make a decision you don’t like? Well shut up and deal with it. It’s MY life, after all.

Responses

  1. It’s unfortunate, but most people, when faced with someone else’s difficult and emotional situation, simply don’t know the right things to say. I’m sure you’ve heard a lot of the same old phrases that people think will comfort you and I know it’s hard to stomach it sometimes, but realy they’re just trying to be helpful and supportive. I’m sorry you’re having a hard time and if you want to talk, you know where to find me.

  2. Thinking of you mate. x


Leave a Reply

Categories

