Posted by: k | May 30, 2009

Birthday wishes

I made a birthday card. Not only is it the first card I’ve made in awhile, it’s the first card I’ve made in time to enter the Mojo Monday contest for this week! Woo.

So here’s what I came up with:

Image020

It’s one of the most simple cards I’ve made, but I really like it. It’s for my mother-in-law, who turns 60 on the 31st. As some of you may know, my mother-in-law has just been diagnosed with a brain tumour, which has now been confirmed as a terminal case. She’s home from hospital waiting for her treatment to start – so she will be spending her birthday at home surrounded by her kids (and me!). My efforts not only include the above card, I baked a lemon cake as well!

Responses

  1. Love the shimmer on this card! Great job with the mojo sketch.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.


Leave a Reply

Categories

