Posted by: k | May 13, 2009

Good and Bad Wednesday.

Good: I bought new shampoo today specifically for my new red locks. It smells like raspberry!
Bad: I’m extra excited about the shampoo as a way to try and distract myself – because on this day last year, I was holding my best friend as he went to sleep for the last time.

Good: I went for a walk at lunchtime today, and worked up a slight sweat.
Bad: My walking buddy ‘dumped’ me – so from now on, lunchtime walks will be taken alone.

Good: Two more days until payday!
Bad: Credit card bill – $1300. Car registration: $600. Passport: $200. Money for cruise ticket: $500. See where I’m going with this?

Good: I’m online without being hassled by Matt for attention. (I’m not online ALL day, honest.)
Bad: I haven’t seen him since 7am this morning. He’s out playing in a pool competition.

Good: My Mother’s Day present (Pandora bracelet with a charm to start) was very well received – even Mum’s friends are jealous!
Bad: It’s Dad’s birthday on the 25th and I have NO IDEA what to get him.
(Blind antelope. No idea. No-eyed deer. Hilarious. It’s late…)

Good: I baked! Pastries! And I didn’t ruin them!
Bad: I have to wait until lunchtime tomorrow before I can try one. I couldn’t help myself. I tried one. They’re damn fine, if I may say so myself.

Good: I’m feeling affectionate – as opposed to my 6am self: “Get out of my damn face! What do you WANT?!” – plus grunting.
Bad: Matt’s not here so I have nobody to snuggle. Damn pool competitions.

Good: I have a damn good immune system. I’ve been surrounded by sick people for months.
Bad: I have a feeling that last week’s “cold” is going to develop into the flu, which is what all the said sick people have had.

Good: I’m going to bed for a good night’s sleep.
Bad: I have to be at work an hour earlier tomorrow. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

