Posted by: k | May 12, 2009

Cardly there

Okay, I admit it. My attempt at a separate craft blog has crashed and burned. I made like, two entries?

I figure that since I tend to create in short bursts, I’ll just post things here when I make something I’m particularly pleased with.

Like this here card:

Thank you card

I saw the idea for this in a magazine, and then tweaked it a little. I took some craft card, and painted the front with some acrylic paint. Once that dried, I stamped both the swirl and the phrase in black StazOn ink, before using watercolour pencils to jazz up the swirl. The three black dots you see under the phase are actually black rhinestones, and I finished the card with some ribbon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

