Posted by: k | January 19, 2009

Finishing what I started.

I knew there was a reason I try to avoid being organised – you just can’t do something and not continue it. Organising one thing leads to organising something else, and then you have to work on something else again…

So when I organised my clothes, it left me with something else to take care of. Namely, the container of clothes I would like to list on eBay.

In order for me to successfully rid myself of the contents of my container, I want to have a go at listing some bulk lots of 3 or 4 items. Not only will I pay less fees for listing, but people seem to flock to auctions where you get a couple of items in one win.

In a nutshell, I now have to organise the clothes I previously organised to get rid of. Then I have to sort them further, take measurements, photos, and create listings.

See what I mean?

I’m not a marathon runner. I like to take my time. Baby steps, even. I baby-stepped my way through the clothes sorting. Now I have to sort out what I want to get rid of?

-Insert Homer-groan here-

I think I’m going to need to take some annual leave to get through it all.

Any tips?

Responses

  1. what is your time worth ???

    how much do you realistically think you will make on the clothes ? check out similar things on ebay now to see what they are going for …. if you are only gonna make $20 – is it worth your time to go through it all to get it up there ? (i had a brand new pair of lee jeans on there – that didn’t get a bid at $5) –

    if your time is worth more to you than what you might make you could
    – donate
    – give to a friend
    – Do you have friends who are similar sizes – ‘swap’ parties are getting popular – where people bring their clothes and do swaps

    For help getting organised – check out http://www.simplify101.com i’ve signed up to classes (at a cost) but her blog and weekly newsleter is full of great ideas ….
    GOOD LUCK

  2. Hi Kelly,
    I have to agree with the previous commenter. Unless the clothes are especially expensive and you are going to get big dollars, not worth it!

    I take a bag of unwanted stuff to the local op shop almost every season… having said that, the bag is usually in the boot of my car still from winter… but it is easier and you can feel good that you are giving to an organisation that needs it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

