Posted by: k | January 18, 2009

Well, now I’ve done it.

Yesterday I took the plunge and did something I’ve been considering on and off for awhile.

I bought a domain name.

The lovely Snoskred will be helping me with the move and hosting, and my incredible best friend Kelly offered – more like insisted – on designing my theme, complete with photos of moi. Kell is a budding graphic designer, see, so she wants to help. Her work is incredible, even if she thinks she’s got a fair way to go. You can see her work on DeviantArt here.

I have my new tagline picked out already, but you’ll have to wait and see what it is!

Off now to be creative, I just found a project on DeviantArt that has taken my fancy…

Responses

  1. Woohoo! I can’t wait to see the new place. There’s so much that can be done with a self-hosted site. You’re going to love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

