Posted by: k | November 8, 2008

RIP Uncle Tony.

My uncle passed away today.

As I type this, my dad is two and a half hours into a 21 hour plane flight to his hometown.

Not only does he and his sister have to bury their eldest brother – barely 12 months after burying their mother – they also have the job of emptying their parents home, where my uncle lived. Not only do they have their brother’s possessions to disperse, but their mother’s and their father’s too.

This is the third time my father has had to make this trip in 4 years. I hope it is the last for a long time.

I have a stress-induced migraine which is making this post as physically painful as it is mentally. If it weren’t for my insanity at wanting to keep my NaBloPoMo committment, I wouldn’t be posting.

Dad said that my uncle has caught the train my granddad is driving. I just hope he’s at peace – he got what he wanted.

Responses

  1. 😦 My thoughts are with you and your family. What a difficult year.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear of your Uncle passing away. Your family has certainly been through so much this year. If you want to talk, you know where to find me. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

Categories

