Posted by: k | November 3, 2008

Day 3, what a star!

Not only is today day 3 of NaBloPoMo, it is also day 3 with my new, super-cool Exercise Tracker. It is so cool and uber-important that yes, it does deserve capitals.

To make your very own super-cool Exercise Tracker, you will need the following:

  1. A calendar for the current month. I printed out this month’s calendar from Outlook, since it is two weeks out from payday and I am Tres Poor.
  2. Somewhere prominent to stick your calendar, for example your fridge door, or somewhere else you look every day. Mine’s in my bedroom on my magnetic noticeboard.
  3. Stickers of your choice for each activity you plan on doing. I got some stars and some smiley faces.

After you have those few things, it’s simple. Each time you do an activity, you get to put a sticker on the calendar for that day. I get a star for each day I go to the gym, and a smiley face for each day I go for a walk. Some days will have two stickers, which is great, and some days will only have one. At this point, I’ve decided that Friday will be my rest day, but if I decide to do something on that day, then that’s great.

And, the super-cool Exercise Tracker works by doubling as a motivation tool!
Why, only today I was feeling particularly lazy, but I made myself go to the gym and do a 30 minute workout purely so I could give myself a star.

At the end of the month, assuming I can stick with it (pun fully intended), I will show off my fully completed Exercise Tracker.

Time to make an effort! As this week’s quote at the gym says: “If you put little effort into a task, you can expect very little success.”

Responses

  1. wonderful idea Kelly … i started exercising this week – did a 1.5km bush walk on sunday – then been on the treadmill each morning – i might make myself something ‘pretty’ to encourage myself too !!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

