Posted by: k | August 20, 2008

Forgetting something?

The past week or so, I’ve been all over the place emotionally. Snapping at people, getting upset at nothing in particular, and just wanting to be left alone. Wanting to sleep all the time but getting angry when I wake up at 10am!

I was feeling okay yesterday until I got home from the gym. I got online, looked up some real estate, and then randomly burst into tears. I wasn’t upset over anything in particular, I just wanted to cry, so I did.

Needless to say it was a great shock for Matt when he walked in last night. He paused, and then realised I was bawling my eyes out while looking for a house. He got me some tissues, held me and asked what was wrong. All I could manage was: “What’s wrong with me?” *sob* “I’m not upset over anything…” *sob* “I just feel so miserable…”

I have a doctor’s appointment today for my hormone injection, which is due every 12 weeks. I normally go every 10 weeks though because I get headachey and cranky without the woman juice.

Turns out that it’s 12 weeks tomorrow since my last injection. Although I’m due now, in essence I’m two weeks late. Which explains the random bursting into tears, bitching, lack of sleep and other craziness.

Whoops.

Leave a Reply

Categories

