Posted by: k | June 24, 2008

I’ll have that to go, thanks.

I bought lunch through a drive-thru today, for the first time. Actually, I’ve been though a drive-thru before, but as a passenger. Today, I actually drove my own car through one.

Lame, but somewhat exciting.

I refused to do it because I knew I’d realise just how convenient it would be to go to my favourite take-out joint, drive up, and have the junky goodness handed to me, with no effort. Now that I’ve done it, I know I was right! It’s going to be oh-so-tempting to grab something while I’m out, then park the car and stuff myself silly. That’s a warning sign of someone who’s ashamed of themselves where food is concerned – buying it, and eating it in the car so you can dispose of the packaging and you won’t get caught! I had a not so shining moment several months ago where I bought a tube of Pringles, and shoved handfuls down my throat at each red light as I was driving around.

I’ve been to the gym 3 days in a row this week, and tomorrow will be 4, since I have my PT session. I am really trying to get my act together where my health is concerned, and I’ve lost weight before, but for some reason I’m finding it extra difficult this time. I just can’t seem to find the motivation, which is shocking for someone who’s 21st birthday is 6 months away, and a wedding 9 months after that! I’m just so disgusted with myself and my body, I want to comfort myself with my bad habit – comfort eating. It’s something I’m trying to break, and I know it will take time.

Let’s just keep our fingers crossed and hope that I never succumb to the drive-thru urge again, okay?

Responses

  1. say noooooo to drive through !!!
    i got into the habit of going through macca’s every afternoon for a caramel sundae !! .. had to get myself out of that habit fast !!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

