Posted by: k | June 6, 2008

Meh and eh

I was going to do a Friday’s Feast post, but I changed my mind. While fumbling my way through my archives, I found a post that I’d forgotten all about: 10 Things I Like About Me. This was just the thing I needed to see to perk myself up a bit.

It’s hard to explain, really, but the past few weeks I’ve just been feeling down. Really down. Down as in waking up every morning and asking myself “Shit, do I really have to get out of bed today?”

I’ve been feeling like I’ve run a marathon but haven’t left the starting line, if you catch my drift. Like I’m treading water – going nowhere fast. This might have something to do with the fact I’m still fighting this sinus infection…

Since I changed jobs, I decided it might be best not to go into detail where work is concerned. The past couple of weeks, though, have been incredibly draining. Physically and emotionally draining. There’s a little bit of uncertainty going on (don’t worry, my job is safe!) which makes you wonder what’s going to happen next. I am grateful for the 3 day weekend ahead.

I’m so tired I really don’t know if I can write anything else! It is very difficult for me to keep my eyes open at this point…

I get my nails done tomorrow. Hot pink glitter, if she has any. If not, then I’ll think of something!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

