Posted by: k | June 3, 2008

Kelly Marie – Not to be confused with the pop singer.

I’m a fraud, apparently.

Awhile ago, I googled “Kelly Marie” for kicks, and discovered that there was a pop singer from the ’70’s or ’80’s that went by the stage name “Kelly Marie”. I was amused, I’d never heard of her before! I did post about it, but I can’t find the link now…

Well, I have been found. By a Myspace tool, nonetheless. Said tool has found my blog and sent a rather nasty comment calling me a faker and fraud, because SHOCK HORROR, I’m not their pop goddess.
(I spammed the comment, with great pleasure, and will spam any future comments. Abuse on my blog through comments will not be tolerated.)

I know I’ll be inciting further comments from this whack-job, but here’s a blog post bashing me, for a few giggles: Proof that I’m a fraud? And then a commenter said “death to the wannabe!”

Pssh.

There are six billion people in this world, names are going to be reused in some way, shape or form. I’m no singer by any means, but yes, I am Kelly Marie. I was born, given that name, and Christened with that name, almost 21 years ago. Get over it. I know heaps of Kellys, and I also know lots of people with the middle name “Marie”. The combination is going to happen. My best friend shares the same name as well!

Perhaps this person should find something better to do with their time, instead of googling has-been pop stars, and then abusing others who happen to share the same name?

Just to make it clear – I AM NOT, NOR HAVE EVER BEEN, A POP SENSATION. IF THAT’S THE KELLY MARIE YOU’RE LOOKING FOR, YOU CLICKED THE WRONG LINK!

(But thank you, Myspacer, for giving me a topic to post about, and also linking to me so I get more traffic!)

Responses

  1. ROFL that’s hilarious! Dammit Kelly, CHANGE YOUR NAME! How dare you have the same name as someone famous and *gasp* USE IT AS A BLOG TITLE! How rude!

    The “attack” is from a MYSPACE USER …. enough said!


Leave a Reply

Categories

