Posted by: k | May 23, 2008

F$*# Me, It’s Friday!

One of the girls at work wore a singlet with that phrase emblazoned across it last Friday. Obviously she had another shirt over the top of it, but it tickled my fancy.

I don’t think I’ve ever been so relieved to see a Friday night roll around. To quote Comic Book Guy and put my own twist on it: “Worst. Week. Ever.”

Topping the week off nicely, was discovering upon arrival at work this morning that some conniving, sneaky, low-life FUCKING THIEF stole my unopened lunch out of the fridge and ATE IT ALL. Who the hell steals other people’s food and eats it?! I hope they enjoyed it, because it cost me $6 from the lunch van. And I was looking forward to eating it today. Bastard.

I’m sick at the moment, so I think everyone knew to stay away from today’s repurchased lunch in the fridge. I also wrote on it in purple ballpoint pen “Kelly’s lunch – NOT YOURS!”, which might have helped as well. I’m investing in a black marker this weekend, so that exact phrase slaps you across the face when you open the fridge door.

Do you want to know what annoys me when I’m sick? This:
“Eewwww, don’t breathe on me!”
Yeah, because I’m feeling shit hot, and I’m going to go around the office licking people. Seriously.

When I first complained of feeling sick, I got asked if I was pregnant. Which I’m not.
Then I continued feeling like I was going to projectile vomit all over my desk, so somebody else asked me if I was pregnant. Which I’m not. And I think they all might have gotten the message when I snapped “I’m not pregnant! It is IMPOSSIBLE for me to be pregnant right now. Okay?!”

I’m afraid that if I wipe my nose just once more, it’ll drop off. Which might be less painful than the constant wiping. I was on the phone to a supplier today, and since I couldn’t blow my nose down the receiver, I plugged my nostril with a tissue and held it in place – which got giggles from my friends. I must have looked real sexy today, no make-up, red nose, and the white tissue accessory hanging from one side of my face.

What was nice about today, though, is that I got some muchly-anticipated stamping supplies in the mail. Yay! I can now see about making Matt’s birthday card. I made one for Dad for Sunday and it came up pretty damn awesome, if I may say so myself!

I’m off to stamp myself into oblivion!

Responses

  1. Hope you feel better soon/now Kelly. Ah, thank goodness for weekends.

  2. Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling too well. I’m just coming out of a week-long cold – not nice at all and I can understand the annoyance of people assuming you’re pregnant just because you’ve got a sick stomach! Gah, so annoying.

    Happy birthday to your Dad for tomorrow!

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Slapdash!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

