Posted by: k | May 4, 2008

Car is sold!

My car sold today. This Irish guy, who’s been stuffing us around, finally said he’ll take it. He gave me a deposit and we’ll get the rest on Tuesday, when Matt gets the safety certificate. And then it’s gone. My first car – gone!

I don’t know whether to be happy it’s sold, because it was starting to cause me grief, or sad because I’m a total sook and seem to get sentimental over everything. It was my first car, after all.

Now the race begins to get New Car on the road before Matt transfers jobs (oh, haven’t said anything about that, have I?) so I can get myself to work.

CAR IS SOLD!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

