Posted by: k | March 29, 2008

Fever free!

I got my blood test results today, and for once, the good fairy was smiling down on me.

I do not have Glandular Fever. Yay! My blood test did show, however, that my body is waging war against something nasty. Which has something to do with my recent penchant for sinus infections, I do believe. I’ve been given a 10 day course of antibiotics, which better damn well work – $40 for 10 days of tablets! And my doctor has insisted that if my sinuses haven’t cleared up once the antibiotics are gone, I need to go back and have some scans done on my sinuses.

Not only that, but I have the pleasure of going for another blood test next month, just to make sure that my next results show that the whole antibody thing is working. If not, then I don’t know what next.

A happy side note, my cholesterol has dropped a fair bit since my last blood test. Woo!

(And I totally just remembered that I was going to ask what my blood type was, but forgot about it. Ah well, next month.)

So now that I know I’m not dying from something that required quarantine in previous years, I can just complain about my achey head and eye sockets.

Even better, everyone can come and give me sympathy hugs now that it’s confirmed that I’m not contagious!

Responses

  1. Good to hear it’s not glandular fever! đŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

