Posted by: k | March 5, 2008

The weekend awaits…

This weekend we’re finally heading up to Hervey Bay! Matt’s cousin is getting married, and although I’m not 100% sure how enthusiastic I’m feeling about attending the wedding (the whole reason we’re going up there!) I’m really looking forward to getting a weekend away, just Matt and I.

A couple of months ago, I was still quietly apprehensive about moving out of home. I was comfortable. Well, actually, I was shit scared about the responsibility of having my own house and having to fend for myself.

Now, though, I’m getting itchy feet. I’m so ready for this weekend away it’s ridiculous. And I’m looking forward to making the big move with Matt – getting a place of our own. The only things that are standing in our way are two credit cards and an old car. Hopefully, mid-year… fingers crossed!

Matt jumped online last night to get directions… it’s going to take us 3 hours and 47 minutes to drive up there, and we’re going to cover something like 326km. We’re guessing that we’re going to need to fill the tank once each way – that’s 160L of petrol! I’m glad we’re taking his car and not mine!

So far, I have plans to pack my iPod, my camera, and a book for the drive – these should keep me occupied for the entire trip provided we don’t share the driving. I hate not knowing where I’m going…

I said the other day I didn’t know if I’d survive nearly 4 hours in a car with Matt… to which someone quickly replied with “I would have thought it would be the other way around.” Nice.

Bring on 3pm tomorrow!!!

Responses

  1. How exciting! Take lots of photos of your road-trip. 😀

    I hope you have a great weekend together – and moving out is scary but also so thrilling and once you’re standing in the living room of your own house (renting or bought) it’s such a great feeling. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

