Posted by: k | January 8, 2008

Gettin’ around in style!

I don’t have my new car yet… hopefully that will be later on this year.

But my post title does relate to a mode of transportation I’ll be using for the next few weeks:

100_0498.jpg

Remember just two days ago, I was talking about how I didn’t need them? Fat chance.

I’m going to look damned sexy swinging around on those things.
(Please note: sarcasm is currently dripping off my tongue.)

Stupid ankle. Stupid torn tendon. And stupid rain on pedestrian crossing that caused it in the first place. Damn those Boxing Day sales!

Look, I admit it, I’m a total klutz. Unco, even. I trip over nothing, I walk into walls and bump into furniture. But I have never, ever done anything so bad to myself that I’ve needed crutches.

This is going to be totally sucky.

Responses

  1. Just dropped by to say hello from the Aussie Bloggers Forums. I notice you took part in NaBloMoPo. I did too but did not quite make a post every day 😦

  2. Hey Kelly, your new design is great. I’m sorry to hear about your ankle. I have sprained mine a few times in my life. It’s a major annoyance! Hope something awesome happens to make you smile:-)

  3. First off, nice layout! Me likes! 🙂

    Secondly, I’m sorry to hear you’re on crutches! Those things hurt your underarms after a while. Hope your ankle gets better soon, so you can BURN THE CRUTCHES! 😀

  4. It’s better you have them, as daggy as they are. Here’s to your ankle healing a lot quicker now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

