Posted by: k | December 31, 2007

I’m a party pooper!

My parents have gone out to celebrate New Year’s with some friends.

(Yes, I’m still living at home with the parentals if you hadn’t realised.)

Matt and I are home alone.

We should be partying it up, doing lots of crazy shit, right? Nope.

Matt’s just serving up dinner now (spaghetti and meatballs made from scratch – yum!), and then I’m going to have a couple of Midoris & lemonade and watch a bit of TV. And then I’ll probably go to bed.

Yep, I’m hardcore alright – a hardcore party pooper!

Happy New Year’s everyone!

PS. Have a look at “The List”, which has been updated to show my resolutions for ’08!

Responses

  1. Don’t worry, you’re not alone! I worked tonight until 9:30pm and Phill is out at some BBQ. I was “invited”, but I’m buggered and definitely don’t want to get in my car and drive 30 minutes to somewhere I’ve never been before! Plus my feet stink and my legs hurt.

    So I’m going to have some dinner, watch some TV, drink some alcohol and go to bed. My brother is here with me, so at least we both have company! 😀

  2. It’s still New Years Eve (er, day – 1pm) here so HAPPY NEW YEAR lovey! *hugs*


Leave a Reply

Categories

