Posted by: k | December 14, 2007

Friday’s Feast #10

Appetizer
Make up a word and give us its definition.
“Masapotanga” – a word that my Dad has used for years. It’s used when he’s excited about something… so I guess it means “wow!”

Soup
What is currently your favorite song?
At the moment… Leona Lewis – “Bleeding Love”. I hadn’t heard it at all until yesterday, when they played it on the radio. I was pleasantly surprised… and I’ve been listening to it ever since!

Salad
What’s at the top of your Christmas wish list this year?
I’m going to be really boring and cliche, but I just want to enjoy the season as much as possible this year, considering we’ve had a really bad year… I’m still half-expecting birthday and Christmas cards to arrive from my “Welsh Gran”… but I know that they won’t come.. This Christmas, the first one without my Nan, is going to be very hard.

Main Course
Name a scent that reminds you of someone special in your life.
Dove soap. I started buying it awhile ago instead of regular soap. It’s really good for my skin, and also gives a really fresh scent. Matt’s started using it too now, and I love the way the smell of the soap mingles in with his manliness. Yum.

Dessert
Who is someone on television that you feel probably shouldn’t be, and why?
I really don’t know. I don’t watch anywhere near as much TV as I used to!

Leave a Reply

Categories

