Posted by: k | December 13, 2007

The Christmas Spirit

I’m only just starting to feel Christmasy… which is pretty slack, considering it’s only 12 days away.

Today I did something that really boosted my Christmas spirit.

I wrote a Christmas card… to the company I used to work for. Because:
1) I have no hard feelings, although I probably have every right to, and,
2) My old boss will probably be quite pissed off when he reads the lovely card I sent him. Especially the bit where I wrote “I hope that your New Year looks as bright as mine!”

In all honesty, leaving that place was the best thing I ever did. I’m looking forward to Monday, when I start my new full-time job… I’m excited! It’s a promotion and a payrise, in a stable, very well-known Australian company. I think it’s best for me to stick to larger companies, where you do your set job and that’s it. None of this “jack of all trades, master of none” crap.

In honour of my late-arriving Christmas spirit, here’s a kid-safe Chrissy joke for you all.

Q. What did one snowman say to the other snowman?
A. Can you smell carrot?
(It took me a few seconds to get it.. but then I realised. Snowmen. Carrot noses. Ha!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

