Posted by: k | November 30, 2007

Paragraphs? No, not here…

This post is going to be in bullet form here and there, because I don’t have the brainpower to string together lots of coherent sentences.

# It just took me three goes to spell “Sentences” correctly…
# I’ve been going flat out for 12 solid hours, and now that I’ve stopped, I just want to sleep. And possibly eat ice cream. On a stick. Too lazy to put it in a bowl.
# Today, work consisted of data entry, filing, and a 5 hour period of HAND-WRITING cheques.
# I have ink smears up my hand from said writing. Left-handed, see? Smudges.
# The general manager of the company I’m temping at is fishing for all the information he can get on me. Today he basically interviewed me while I was sitting at my desk, asking what work I’d done previously and why I’d left. Weird things to ask a temp, dontcha think?
# No birds flew at me today. I saw a wasp though.

Oh yeah, I had a job interview this afternoon, but I’m not sure what to think about it. It was very informal, they didn’t even have my resume, and they couldn’t even confirm the salary figure I’d been given by the agency. Bodes well, no?
I find out on Monday if I got it or not. If I get it, I hope they’ve got things sorted out by the time I start work. If not, I still have options. I’m not fussed.

# I haven’t told you, but a week ago my cable internet got speed-limited, so for the last week of NaBloPoMo I’ve been stuck with trying to use the internet at dial-up speed.
# I’m not as patient as I used to be with regards to my internet. I want the site, and I want it NOW!
# I am very headachey and want lots of hugs. And no, it’s not PMS. I don’t get that anymore!
# I get my hair cut tomorrow, which I’m looking forward to.
# Sometimes I get a bit sick of having such high-maintenance hair… but I look like a total twit if I try and grow it out, so it’s staying like this. I’ll get over it.

Today was the last day of NaBloPoMo – and I survived! I want a badge saying I finished it… hopefully they have some on the site. I’ll do a full November wrap-up tomorrow, and recap what I’ve been blabbing about for the past 30 days. It’s been quite a month!

Leave a Reply

Categories

