Posted by: k | November 28, 2007

I am wanted!

I went to work again today, and cleared up more of the backlog… just keeping to myself, and trying to get as much done as I could. The other temp and I have taken to chatting to each other during our breaks, and after work by our cars, and discussing the possibility of being offered permanent positions. Yesterday the client said that they were looking to fill some permanent roles, and if they were pleased with us at the end of the temp period, that we could be offered the permanent positions.

The agency called me about 40 minutes ago, and said that they’d done a check – which they always do when temps start a job with a client. Apparently the clients couldn’t be happier with me and my work… and my consultant hinted that I might be offered a permanent job there.

But wait…

About a week and a half ago, the agency asked me if I wanted to apply for a permanent accounts position about 25 minutes away. I wasn’t really thinking about it too much, and basically said ‘whatever, why not?’
Well now, this other client has heard about how happy the people I’m currently working with are, and they want to meet me for an interview!

I feel like I’m in hot demand! This has been the confidence booster I needed. Yesterday, all I had was a two-week contract job, and now it’s quite possible that I could be offered two permanent jobs!

Makes me want to write a letter of thanks to my old boss… considering both these people are offering to pay at least 1.5 times what he was!

Responses

  1. Congratulations! I knew things would look up. You’re in hot demand! 😀

  2. Yipee! One door closes and all that stuff…I knew this would be good for you.

  3. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

Categories

