Posted by: k | November 23, 2007

HAPPY Friday!

I got some great news today – I have a job! WOOHOO!

I’m still waiting to get the address and the specific details, but it’s in a suburb about 10 minutes away, and I’ll be there for two weeks doing data entry, creditor queries and writing cheques. Two weeks isn’t very long, I know, but I wasn’t expecting something to come up that would run over into the new year.

The best part? I’ll be getting $18 an hour, yo. Nearly double what I was on at the old place.

Well, I feel better now knowing that I can afford to buy Christmas presents for people!

Responses

  1. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

Categories

