Posted by: k | November 19, 2007

Birthday blues

Just remembered something funny from yesterday.

I was down the shops getting my photos printed, when I got an SMS from a high school buddy of mine. It read,

“Happy birthday”

After collapsing into a fit of giggles, I sent an SMS back, saying,

“Thanks, but you’re a month early!”

See, he knew my birthday was on the 18th, but he couldn’t remember if it was November or December!

For the record, everyone, it’s December 18. Make a note of that, okay? I want bloggy love for my birthday!

Responses

  1. Hehe, I won’t forget – it’s one day after mine! πŸ˜‰

  2. Ahh…another Sagittarius. πŸ™‚ Mine is Dec 6th. πŸ™‚ I’m actually having major birthday blues this year. I’m turning 30 and I’m just having ISSUES! LOL I know it’s only a number..but man….it’s just getting UP there! *laugh* Anyways…happy early birthday. πŸ™‚ Blog love will be had, don’t worry! πŸ™‚

  3. Hey, at least it wasn’t forgotten!! πŸ™‚

  4. Better early than never, I guess.

    AS entered his birthday wrong in Friendster years ago (he put in twelve days early) and he got TONS of mistaken birthday wishes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

