Posted by: k | November 15, 2007

Sick joke…

Today was yet another stall day down at the Salvation Army centre. The second last one before Christmas – where has this year gone!

Anyway, most people, when they think of the Salvos, think of lovely, placid, religious ladies. We have one such lady. She’s lovely, she’s in charge of the morning tea every second Thursday, and is a very religious and caring person. Everyone else (myself included, I must say) is not so placid. We’re quite boisterous actually, picking on each other, giggling, having mock-arguments as the morning goes on. Jokes often do the rounds as well.

I thought I’d share with you the joke that was doing the rounds this morning (courtesy of my mum – she saw it on the comedy channel!). Now folks, look at my title, and be prepared to take it literally, okay?

Here we go…

Two vomits were walking down the street, chatting away.
As they turned onto a particular street, one vomit became noticeably sad.
Vomit number one turned to vomit number two, and asked, “Why are you sad?”
Vomit number two replied, “This is where I was brought up.”

Responses

  1. Pox Joke?

    There was these 2 VD germs walking down the road happily minding their own business, when all of a sudden one of them looked up and saw a bloody great Mack truck bearing down on him. He turned to the other germ and said….”Looks like I’m a Gonorrhea”.

    I like reading your blog by the way. I hope you don’t mind my silly joke. As a kid I used to tell it right after that sick joke…..or was it right before?

  2. Hehehehehe… I love punny jokes!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

