Posted by: k | November 13, 2007

7 Weird/Random Facts About Me

I got tagged for (I think) my very first meme from the lovely Joh! This one suits me just fine, because, well, I’m pretty weird. So this one should be a cinch!

The Rules:
Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

 The Weird/Random:

  1. Chewing gum and I do not get along. At all. I can chew it for about 5 minutes, and then I start gagging on it and it makes me sick. Ironically, I accepted a piece of gum off a friend a couple of months ago, and was chewing as I drove home from work. What happened that ordinary Thursday afternoon? My first car accident! See? The gum is out to get me!!!
  2. Even though I’ve been with Matt for 20 months, apparently I still do things that surprise him. Like being interested in cars (sniggering at pathetic Asian imports, for example. Skylines, etc). I also like occasionally watching the V8 supercars – but only to see them crash! PS – I’m a Holden girl. You should maybe Google that if you’re not Aussie.
  3. I play video games. I love playing Grand Theft Auto on Matt’s PS2 and taking a rocket launcher to everything in sight. Gang wars are fun too! (This surprised Matt also.)
  4. I’ve been volunteering at the Salvation Army since early 2005. And since I’ve temporarily left the workforce, they’ve been seeing a lot more of me. Tomorrow is the opening of the Wishing Tree Appeal at our local shopping centre, and my mum and the other girls have to dress up (this year it’s face painting, last year they dressed up in elf outfits!). I am SO taking my camera!
  5. I love being organised, but that doesn’t stop my bedroom looking like a bomb hit it. Seriously, I only just cleaned it, and stuff is everywhere! I blame the man.
  6. Sparkly things grab my attention immediately. Whether it be ornaments, clothes, shoes, or even my engagment ring. I’d like to say that after 11 months of being engaged, that I would be over the sparkle, but I am not. It still amuses me to sit down and make the diamond glint in whatever light is available. Oh dear.
  7. I hate being in a dark room, espcially when alone. I only started sleeping with my lamp off about 6-7 months before I started dating Matt. That’s right folks, you can laugh at the fact I slept with a “night light” until age 17. I just hate the feeling of darkness enveloping me. Please try to take pity on me here, at least I admitted it!

The Tags:
(Here’s some more irony for you: the day after I posted about being converted to Bloglines, I go to get some blog links for tags – and Bloglines is down for maintenance. And I am stressed!)

Aly from Alyndabear
Laurel from Sass Attack
Jennie from She Likes Purple
Snoskred from Snoskred.org
Kelly from Slice of Life
Lainie from Lainie Painie is Insaney
Janet from Love is Blonde

(Ooohh, look at me, linking to lots of people and doing memes… I feel part of the “in crowd”!)

Responses

  1. I hate chewing gum too! It makes me feel sick, it’s gross. I like the meme, well done (you WERE tagged, don’t worry, hehe!). I hope you have fun at the opening of the Wishing Tree – I love that the most about department stores at Christmas. 🙂

  2. We have stuff in common – chewing gum, blah, I always think all that chewing makes your stomach prepare for food and when none comes, it gets upset!
    I can also totally relate to 5 & 6.

  3. Ha.. I’m really not into cars, but I drive a Ford and my parents are into Mustangs so EEEEEK. 😛

  4. Wow, the chewing gum. I’m exactly the same. 5 minutes and I’m gagging. It also bothers my TMJ. And my IBS. Other than that, I’m perfectly fine though.

  5. I want a glinty diamond… boo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

