Posted by: k | November 10, 2007

Star Wars: Episode Whatever-the-hell-number-is-next – Kelly fights evil!

Okay, I admit it. I’m not into sci-fi. At all. It seems stupid to me.

For the second time this week, Star Wars was on TV. And Matt was watching it. I rolled my eyes and continued my net-surfing.

Then a scene came on where they were all shooting those laser gun things at each other, so I mocked the sound effects:

“Peow, peow peow!!” – and made gun shapes out of my hands and waved them around. Matt laughed. I felt pretty damn funny.

Tonight, as soon as I saw it on TV, I did it again. Then got bored and blogged.

I looked back as a scene came on of two blokes fighting with those saber things. So I put one hand on top of the other, turned to the TV and waved my fists around, going:

“Bzzzzzz…. bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz, peow! Bzzzz…”

Matt looked at me and proceded to almost wet himself laughing, and he said to me,

“You’re funny!”

My response?

“Yeah, and I haven’t even had any alcohol!”

We need to get out more.

Responses

  1. Heh. I feel like you and Matt and me and AS could have a lot of dorky, sound effect-y fun together.


Leave a Reply

Categories

