Posted by: k | November 9, 2007

Friday’s Feast #8

I haven’t done this for a couple of weeks, mainly because I was so darn stressed, but Friday’s Feast has returned!

Appetizer
Which snack do you like to get when you go to the movies?
The number one prerequisite snack for the movies is a large frozen coke. After that, I’m not too fussed. I normally take a large handbag so I can smuggle in Maccas or something, or I’ll get some jaffas, but as long as I’ve got the frozen coke, I’m set!

Soup
What year did you start using the internet?
1999. I was in year 7, the last year of primary school.
(The school system works differently here in Australia, it’s even different in Brisbane than in the other states. Here, you have primary school from prep through to year 7, and then high school is years 8-12.)
I remember being sick one day, which just happened to be the day the class was going on the internet for the first time. I was really upset that I was going to miss something.
It didn’t take me long to catch up! Now I wonder what my life would be like WITHOUT the internet!

Salad
What is your first name in Pig Latin? (Hereโ€™s how to speak it if you donโ€™t already know!)
elly-Kay

Main Course
Name something you are picky about.
Just one thing? Okay… I’m picky about the way my bed is made. The sheets have to be tucked in properly. My other half, being so tall, has a tendency to want to stretch out during the night, and he pulls the sheet out from the bottom of the bed. The covers all end up on my side of the bed… because, well, I’m a blanket hog. (Which I refuse to admit to him!)
This is fine until I go to get up in the morning and I’m tangled in all the covers!

Dessert
Fill in the blanks: I ____ ____ yesterday and I ____ ____ today.
I finished reading Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire yesterday and I started reading Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix today. I love me my Harry Potter books!

Responses

  1. Please pardon my ignorance but what is frozen coke? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nice feast! I just finished reading the last Harry Potter book. My guy and I loved it so much, we took the book with us on our honeymoon!

  3. Ah, thanks for the explanation. I think it is something like those ice blended drinks. Though ice blended is something they blend ice and drink instead of freezes it. Cool. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Great feast! Love my HP books too:)

  5. never heard of frozen coke but sounds interesting–have a wonderful Friday!

  6. I love HP too ๐Ÿ˜€ Great feast!

  7. I am all about sneaking snacks into the movies! What can I say… I’m cheap!

  8. I’m totally befuddled by your appetizer. I have never heard of frozen Coke or maccas or jaffas. ??

    And I know one thing that would be different if I didn’t have the internet … the size of my butt! ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha

    Happy Friday!!!

  9. I love your dessert too. happy feasting…


Leave a Reply

Categories

