Posted by: k | October 18, 2007

Are you feeling Christmasy?

I’m not.

I was stunned when I rushed to the bank after work, and they had a banner up counting down the working days until Christmas.

The number? 50.

Fifty working days until Christmas. That’s 10 weeks, people.

Holy crap. I am so not feeling it this year. Not at all.

I know what my Christmas wish is though. I want my Dad home for Christmas (and my birthday the week before). That makes me feel so selfish, because for Dad to come home, Nan has to pass away, and the funeral needs to be done…

I just can’t imagine a Christmas without my Dad, though…

On another note, does anyone have any tips for getting rid of migraines? I’ve had a headache for 5 days now and it’s worsening, and I can’t take anything other than Panadol because I have to drive. Gah.

Responses

  1. 46 days to go for me.. 46! (working days)

  2. Oh gosh, I don’t need to know that!
    As for the migranes … I don’t get them, so I wouldn’t know. But if you try to get away from stress and noise, and soak in the bath or something, it might help? Sorry… *hug*

  3. I was in shock after reading your post “50” days…we better get going on the holiday planning! Imagine the malls and the frenzy, but it’ll be a nice season to look forward to.


Leave a Reply

Categories

