Posted by: k | October 17, 2007

Yes, I’m a natural blonde…

And I proved it. Yesterday, I did what is quite possibly the blondest thing I have ever done.

And, I have done some pretty ditzy things…

As you guys know, I am now a prolific eBayer (I’m making money selling!) and an avid scrapbooker. I like getting stuff in the mail… makes me feel loved!

Yesterday I received an envelope with some scrapbooking goodies in it, and as I was leaving work, I put it into my red mail bag so I could take it home. Then, without thinking twice, I put the outgoing mail in the same bag, and left.

I think you can tell where this is going.

About 10pm last night, I realised that I didn’t have the scrapbooking stuff with me. I couldn’t remember whether or not I’d put the envelope in the bag or not.

Even worse, I’d opened the envelope with the letter opener, so it couldn’t be resealed.

I’d reposted my stuff!

I got up this morning, pondering the fate of my items.

There is a happy ending, folks, because I got to the PO Box this morning, and it had arrived. Again. And even though it was open, nothing was missing. Yay!

I stun myself with my ability to do stupid things sometimes…

Responses

  1. HAHA that is awesome! I’ve never heard of someone re-posting their stuff, and open at that! I’m surprised they still posted it while it was open. You’re so blonde. 😛

  2. Ah, you are a dag! But a loveable one! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

