Posted by: k | October 7, 2007

Friday’s Feast #5

Appetizer
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you look forward to your birthday?
Definitely an 8 or a 9 – because, oh… I’ll admit it – when it comes to my birthday, I’m a bit of an attention whore. But it doesn’t quite live up to expectation every year, but that’s because it’s 7 days before Christmas, and everyone’s focused on getting presents for everyone else (myself included). In a way I envy people with birthdays in other months of the year – for me, I no sooner get presents for my birthday, and I have to hand them back out the next week! It would be kind of nice to get presents from people in the middle of the year…

Soup
What is one word you don’t like the sound, spelling, or meaning of?
My all time least favourite word is the C-word, used in swearing etc. It’s totally foul, the various meanings of it, the way it’s pronounced, usually spat out of one’s mouth, and when written down, it just makes me shudder.
Matt uses it when he talks to his brother-in-law (who is actually deserving of the title) but he always earns a slap from me for it… I told him straightaway that I absolutely hate it!

Salad
Do you wear sunglasses when you’re outside?  If so, what does your current pair look like?
I always wear sunglasses outside, otherwise I get terrible headaches. Right now I’ve got a black pair of Mangrove Jack’s, with polarised lenses. They’re the first pair I’ve ever had with plastic frames, so I’m being extra gentle!

Main Course
If you were to write a book, to whom would you dedicate it?
First of all, my stubborn self. Because if I wanted to write a book bad enough, I would do everything I could to find a way to do it.
Then Matt, because he’d have to put up with me being even more bat-shit crazy than usual…
Then everyone who gave me money to do it!

Dessert
Name a beverage that you enjoy.
In winter, nothing can beat a hot chocolate!
In summer, a spider (ice cream and soft drink) – vanilla coke and vanilla ice cream = awesome!
Alcoholic – guess I can’t go past a good old gin & tonic, goes down very nicely on a HOT day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

