Posted by: k | October 5, 2007

What a day…

Well, it’s official.

In less than 12 hours, my dad will be on his way to the airport.

Gone.

I’ve held it together pretty well today. Was probably a combination of denial, and keeping myself busy. But when the 12 hour mark came around… that was it.

I’m trying to be really strong for my mum, because I know this is going to be really hard on her. Last time was absolutely horrible, we ran out of money due to my work’s stuff up, I got paid late (and almost ran out of food too), then our car broke down, and we had to push it out of the intersection… and I had to walk to work in 36 degree (C) heat to work every day.

This time, at least we’re a little more prepared. Mum has a more reliable car, I have a car, and I have Matt. I swear, I’d be lost without him.

Mum and I have appointments for haircuts tomorrow… we were going to cancel, but we didn’t see the point in just sitting around doing nothing (and being frustrated with our hair growing out) so we’ve decided to go. We have a really good friendship with the whole salon (I’m not just saying that, we really do), but none of this had happened last time we were there, so we’re going to have to fill them all in, which will be quite traumatic I’m guessing, since we’ll have dropped Dad off less than 2 hours earlier…
We’re normally the life of the party up there… always up for a laugh, but we won’t be feeling it tomorrow.

Anyway, yesterday I was at the newsagents and I saw the Forever Friends bears, so I grabbed one to go with the rosary beads. I took a photo of them tonight:

100_0304sml.jpg

I love them… I’m considering going back and getting an identical bear so I can keep one with me too.

Responses

  1. *hugs*

  2. Forever Friends Bears are adorable – I love them and I’m sure your Nan will love it too. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

Categories

