Posted by: k | September 27, 2007

Woo!

Okay, so a few of you will probably remember how I had a bit of a rant a few days ago… saying that I didn’t really believe in myself and what not. I also said I didn’t think I would lose any weight this week.

Well, I don’t know how I did it (I better find out!) – but I got on the scales yesterday, not really paying attention to the number, and then my trainer says “wow!”… and I was like “what?”

I looked down, and folks? Biggest. Loss. Ever. To. Date. 1.7kg in a week! I didn’t do anything out of the ordinary, went to the gym 3 times, did some weights, watched what I ate. I didn’t go on a crash diet or anything. But I sure as hell didn’t go out of my way to do anything different.

A loss like that is exactly what I needed! I now have full-blown belief in myself, and hey, my end of year goal is now 1.7kg closer. Wahoo!

So, that’s my big news for today. Oh, and I’m now 6 weeks into the challenge. This time next week, I’ll be halfway through! That has gone quick…

More of my scrapbooking stuff has been arriving in the mail, too. Yesterday I got my page templates! Just what I needed to start my calendar. I bought a blank calendar a couple of weeks ago and figured I’d have a crack at making my own. I’ve got the first page layout for January done, and stamped the dates out. I just left a couple of spaces for photos. I’m going to try and get snap-happy in the next few weeks, because I’m going to give my dad the camera to take with him when he flies out. I’ll clear off the memory card, and he can take as many pics as he wants (well, a couple of hundred anyway).

Speaking of Dad, he is actually looking at getting a suit. For the UK. My dad is definietly not a suit wearer, but I think he wants one to wear for his mum. Well, it turns out the pants he wore to my engagment party still fit, so I’m going to give him some money and he can buy a jacket.

That’s about it for now, I think!

Responses

  1. WOW!! Congratulations on the loss, even though I totally had to google US-Metric conversion calc to figure out what 1.7kg means. Stupid Americans.

  2. Way to go on the weight loss!

    I read back about your grandmother’s illness. Wouldn’t it be nice to have transporters like in Star Trek so that you all could go see her, and not just your dad?

    (BTW: thanks for your comment on my blog. It’s only been one day, and man, have I been burning up the internet. Must. turn. off. monitor. when. not. working. on. computer. to. avoid. temptation.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

