Posted by: k | September 22, 2007

Friday’s Feast #3

I know, I know. It’s Saturday. However, considering the shocking week I’ve had, and the news I got last night…. I hope nobody’s going to hold it against me.

Appetizer
What is your favorite type of art?
Stuff that you have to look at for a little while to figure it out, or something that instantly makes you fall in love with it. Also, stuff that I would be capable of doing myself, if I so desired. Like a rockin’ scrapbook page. Yeah, scrapbooking is art. Don’t fight it!

Soup
When was the last time you got a free lunch (or breakfast or dinner)? Who paid for it?
This morning, actually. Brekky with my mum. I had a toasted chicken schnitzel roll with salad. Was nice!

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how emotional are you?
Normally? I’d say I’m about a 6-6.5.. I bottle things up a lot, and it takes the right person with the right technique to get me to open up.
Right now, though? I’m about an 8. I currently have the puffy under eye look of someone who cried herself to sleep last night. And cried again this morning. Puffy is yuck, but understandable.

Main Course
Approximately how long do you spend each day responding to emails?
If I’m at work, a fair bit, because not only do I have my own emails to deal with, I do all the computer work for my boss, which means writing his emails as well! Sometimes that’s all I get to do during the day, emailing for 8 hours. Joy.
If I’m not at work, I don’t usually do a lot of emailing. I really only do it if I’m trying to get some info from a seller on eBay.

Dessert
To what temperature do you usually set your home’s thermostat?
We don’t actually have a thermostat. It’s not normally that cold here anyway, and if it’s really bad, we just need to bring out the column (oil) heater. We’ve got lots of ceiling fans… and a small aircon unit in the lounge. If we’re desperate (like last summer when it hit 40 odd degrees!) we’ll close the house up and put that on.
But it kinda sucks, because both my parents are smokers… and both Matt & I are asthmatic, so being locked in a room with two smokers, well, you get the picture. It’s cool, but you can’t breathe. So you go into another room and roast!

Leave a Reply

Categories

