Posted by: k | September 7, 2007

Friday’s Feast #2

Appetizer
Using only one word, how does grocery shopping make you feel?
Pretty blah, actually, because the supermarkets have marked everything up to ridiculous prices, and then blame it on the drought. I try to stick with buying frozen meals for work lunches. I’ll hate it even more when I have my own house! 

Soup
What is your favorite part about the season of Autumn?
I like that I’m still on a high after Summer, and there’s still a lot of daylight, so you can enjoy the late afternoons a bit more, because you might not get as sunburnt… I can’t really say that I like all the leaves falling off, because there aren’t many deciduous trees around here…

Salad
Have you ever had any bad experiences online?
Umm… not really. The only thing I can think of is that I bought some scrapbooking stuff online just over a week ago, and it looks like it’s gotten lost in the post 😦
It was stuff I really wanted too!

Main Course
Name three things that make you happy daily.
1. Driving – on a good day. I love having my car, and my independence. It’s true, you know… once you get your licence and a car, you wonder how the hell you managed without it!
2. Getting stuff in the mail. I never used to get much posted to me, except bills. Maybe this is why I love eBay so much. MAIL!
3. Falling into bed after a very busy day and having someone to snuggle into – and stick my cold feet on!

Dessert
What one household cleansing or organizing item would you not want to be without?
Cleaning – probably a duster. I’m asthmatic, and dust is evil. Especially in the drought… dust gets EVERYWHERE!

Leave a Reply

Categories

