Posted by: k | August 31, 2007

Friday’s Feast #1

Bloggers seem to have certain things they do on certain days, I’ve noticed. Things on Sundays, Thursdays, etc. I used to do something like that, but never seriously.

Well, ladies & gents, I bring you my “day of the week” item – Friday’s Feast.
In their own words, Friday’s Feast is a “buffet for your brain”, and each week, their “chef” cooks up 5 new questions! Awesome! It’s a meme, but because I have no idea what that means, either you can forget about this sentence, or someone can kindly fill me in. Whatever works.

Here’s week one, folks!

Appetizer
Who is the easiest person for you to talk to?
Probably my other half, because he’s so loving and patient and lets me bitch about everything. Everyone else tells me to shut up after awhile… no fair!

Soup
If you could live in any ancient city during the height of the quality of its society and culture, which one would you choose?
Maybe the with the North American Indians. They were/are pretty awesome. Ancient Greeks = homosexual and war-mongers. Ancient Romans = war-mongers. Ancient Egyptians = slave drivers. Yeah, I’ll stick with the Indians.

Salad
What is the most exciting event you’ve ever witnessed?
Uh. That’s a good one. I can’t think of anything straightaway. I could be sappy and say when Matt proposed?

Main Course
If you were a celebrity, what would you do for a publicity stunt?
Be drug and alcohol free, without rehab. I’ll also do everyday things, like wear underwear, and drive my car without crashing into things. I will be one-of-a-kind. Boring, but stable. And rich, hopefully.

Dessert
What do you consider the ideal age to have a first child?
Probably mid to late-20’s. Enough time to get the whole “I’m young.. party!” thing over and done with… settle down, achieve what you want in your career (to a point), find some suitable DNA, I mean, husband…


Leave a comment

Categories