Posted by: k | August 26, 2007

OHMIGOD!!!

I am currently beside myself!

I just bid on my very first Ebay item – and won!

And I’ve already paid for it and will be twiddling my thumbs waiting for it to arrive. Sent to my work’s PO Box, so I’ll be able to rip it open first thing in the morning.

Ahh, bliss.

I’m getting the first CSIRO Wellbeing Diet cookbook. It retails for $30AUD. I paid $19.05AUD.

Whee!

The adrenaline rush that ensued as I constantly refreshed in the last minute, hoping that nobody else outbid me… was awesome. I can see how this is addictive!

I will have to behave myself!

Although, by the looks of it, Ebay is great for getting scrapbooking items for below RRP. I will definitely be having a look again… soon!

Responses

  1. I have this book, there is a 2nd one too.

    Both are excellent, beautifully presented, and great recipes too.

    🙂

  2. Congratulations!

  3. It’s totally your fault I just bought two pairs of shoes and a jacket from work on Ebay.


Leave a Reply

Categories

