Posted by: k | August 24, 2007

“The List” – and things pink in nature

So, for those of you who read Aly’s blog, you will know that she has a “List” as well. Hers is a list of things she wants to accomplish before she flies out to London on Christmas Day. One of the items on the list is to buy something pink, and wear it without cringing.

Because I am now a very good friend of Aly’s, I want to help. I’m sending some recipe books down to her, and I thought “hey, I should send something pink down, and she can take a photo of herself wearing it, and then I’ve helped her cross something off the list!” We made a deal, and she’s going to do it.

The conditions are: I will send something down, she will wear it, and take a photo as proof, which she will then post on her own blog. I’ve spoken to one of our other good buddies, who wants to make a slight amendment to that.

Aly, Mel (see, I dobbed her in so you can have a go at her… hehe) said that the photo should be taken in public, in front of a “landmark”, say, a McDonalds, to prove that you actually wore it in public, not just around the house. Sounds good to me! Now my other half KNOWS I’m totally mental…

Oh, and before I pop it in the post, I’m going to take a photo of me with the pink item. So I can be even more involved in the whole debacle.

Oh, and one other thing…

Last December, Aly had her… “shoe month”, I guess you could call it. Every day she posted in that month, she took a picture of a pair of shoes she owns, with her feet in said shoes. I thought it was very cool. I thought I’d do the same. But then I stopped and thought for a minute, and realised that my handbag collection is much more impressive. My feet, not so much.

Without further ado, I now declare September will be “Handbag Month”! Yay!

And, the best part is, I’ve probably got enough handbags to go for 2 months!

Responses

  1. Haha! Sounds like a plan, m’dear! 🙂 Except I’m a little scared about what the item will be. *hides*

    The handbag idea sounds fab! I love bags, so can’t wait to see what you’ve got. It’s like a peep into someone else’s life. (And you won’t get as many weird emails from strangers complimenting you on your toes.. always a bonus…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

