Posted by: k | August 22, 2007

Colour Quiz

I stole this off Aly’s mum. She seems awesome. Hey, Aly, does she know I exist yet? Because she will once she discovers I’m the evil person who’s making you wear something pink.

[RED ]

1. Closest red thing to you? My free “love album” that came with my scrapbooking magazine. Must take pics.
2. Has anyone ever cheated on you in a relationship? Actually, no. That’s good.
3. Last thing to make you angry? The stupid accounts lady at my work who took the day off sick, resulting in nobody getting paid on time (this has a sorta-happy ending, check below post!)
4. Are you a fan of romance? Yeah, I guess so!
5. Have you ever been in love? Head over heels, Cloud 9 love. Yep, sure have.
6. Do you have a temper? Absolutely. I’m getting worse as I age. (Which sounds stupid, coming from a 19 year old!) I’m especially bad behind the wheel. Especially when buses cut me off and nearly take off the front end of my car (as was the case this morning!)
 

[ GREEN ]

1. Closest green thing to you? One of the blankets on my bed
2. Do you care about the environment? Sure do.
3. Are you jealous of anyone right now? Um, not that I can think of!
4. Are you a lucky person? I think I’m lucky to have the people in my life that I do, and also all the material stuff that I have. But as for winning Lotto? No luck.
5. Do you always want what you can’t have? Not very often. If I want it bad enough, I’ll work for it!
6. Are you Irish? A quarter. My dad’s Welsh, and his dad was Irish. Mum’s Aussie.

[ PURPLE ]

1. Last purple thing you saw? My bedroom walls – how easy was that question!
2. Like being treated to expensive things? Who doesn’t? Actually, if I get given something expensive, I feel really guilty. I even feel guilty about the price of my engagement ring (and seriously, what woman feels guilty about that? Sheesh)
3. Do you like mysterious things? Ooooh yeah.
4. Favorite type of chocolate? Dark chocolate. Love it to death. Never eat it though, which is odd.
5. Ever met any royalty? No… but sometimes I pretend I’m royalty myself!
6. Are you creative? Yeah – I think so!
7. Are you lonely? At times, when I have difficulty finding people to relate to.
 

[ BLUE ]

1. Closest blue thing to you? My folder with my traineeship certificates in it
2. Are you good at calming people down? I don’t know. I’m usually the one that needs calming down. I can be a tad melodramatic.
3. Do you like the ocean? I do, from a distance. The sea creatures and I have an agreement – I’ll stay on the land if they’ll stay in the water.
4. What was the last thing that made you cry? Umm… I was overly stressed and lamenting the existence of my “baby belly”. That’s in inverted commas because I’m not actually pregnant…
5. Are you a logical thinker? Unless I’m stressed, yes.
6. Can you sleep easily? Usually, it depends on what I did that day… or if I’m angry.
7. Do you prefer the beach or the woods? I will say the beach, because I walked through bush last Monday for most of the morning, and I’m currently over it!

[ YELLOW ]

1. Closest yellow thing to you? my frangipani stickers which I have yet to open and stick onto stuff.
2. The happiest time(s) of your life? Meeting, dating and getting to know Matt, and when he proposed… when I was half naked. Yeah. TMI, I know.
3. Favorite holiday? I have never actually been on a holiday. So I will say Matt’s birthday in June, where I surprised him with booking a hotel room for the night!
4. Are you a coward? Yeah, pretty much! I hate calling people, and heights, and spiders, and cockroaches, and the dark. Shall I go on?
5. Do you burn or tan? I burn. To the brightest RED you can imagine. Then I will peel, and be even whiter than I was to start with.
6. Do you want children? I do, someday. One of each.
7. What makes you happy? Family, friends, music, peace and quiet, MONEY… a fast computer and an internet connection, and TV.

[ PINK ]

1. Closest pink thing to you? A couple of pens. One is actually pink, and one is just pink on the outside.
2. Do you like sweet things? Yes, but not if they’re sickening. Does that make sense?
3. Like play-fighting? Do it all the time!
4. Are you sensitive? Very much so… I take things very seriously…
5. Do you like punk music? Only if I’m feeling emo… and I don’t feel emo
6. What is your favorite flower? Tulips and frangipanis (which, by the way, I loved before they were the “in thing”)
7. Does someone have a crush on you? I dunno. I hope not.

[ ORANGE ]

1. Closest orange thing to you? An orange Starburst fruit chew that I refuse to eat.
2. Do you like to burn things? I’ll light the odd candle occasionally
3. Dress up for Halloween? Eh. No. I look scary the other 364 days of the year.
4. Are you usually a warm-hearted person? Very much so.
5. Do you prefer the single life or the security of a relationship? I’ve experienced both in the past 2 years… and I must say, I prefer the company of my other half.
6. What would your super power be? To be able to fly, or have a flying car. Then I can avoid idiot drivers!

WHITE

1. Closest white thing to you? My booklet for my 12 Week Gym Challenge
2. Would you say you’re innocent? Um, no.
3. Always try to keep the peace? Yeah, I attempt to
4. How do you imagine your wedding? I have no idea… which is pretty shocking, because I’ll have to plan it soon!
5. Do you like to play in the snow? I have never seen, nor been in, snow of any description.
6. Are you afraid of going to the doctors or dentist? I haven’t been to the dentist for a few years… and I’m too used to going to the doctors!

[ BLACK ]

1. Closest black thing to you? My keyboard.
2. Ever enjoy hurting people? Um, no.
3. Are you sophisticated or silly? Mainly silly, but I can put on the serious hat when needed.
4. Do you have a lot of secrets? Actually, not really. I’m a pretty open person.
5. What is your favorite color(s)? purple!!!
6. Does the color you wear affect your mood? The opposite, my mood affects what I wear.

Responses

  1. Hey, how come I’ve never seen this quiz before, I obviously don’t stalk my mum’s journal enough! 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

