Posted by: k | August 21, 2007

Tuesdayitis

So, in just under 5 months, I will no longer have that label of “teenager”. And boy, will I be glad. When I think of “teenager”, it reminds me of high school. And who wants to remember high school? Well, who wants to be reminded of all the bad bits, anyway? The last 6 months or so of high school were fabulous. I finally came out of my shell, and people actually saw me for who I really was, not just the smart kid, or whatever other stuff people came up with. Anyway. Enough of that.

I will be 20 in December. I’m getting oooooold!

I was worried about not achieving anything after school, but I was wrong! I quit my part-time job last September and stepped into the administration sector. Woo, doesn’t that sound posh? Really, I just ditched the checkout chick title for a desk job. I’ve been doing reception for nearly a year now, and yep, you guessed it, I’m getting bored. Because I don’t have enough on my plate already, do I? Between meeting someone and falling in love, studying for my Cert IV (and then upgrading it to a Diploma), arranging and throwing engagement parties, accumulating furniture and trying to cram two households worth of furniture into a simple 3 bedroom house, saving money, trying to replace my car, and preparing to move out of home, I’m bored, apparently. Hmm. Oh, and I forgot to mention going to the gym and attempting to become the next Incredible Shrinking Woman in all that.

Yep, I am busy. It’s a wonder I even have time to blog.

By the way, by the end of the day, I will have a pool table. Well, Matt will have a pool table. WHY?! We don’t have anywhere to put it…

To be continued…

Responses

  1. You’ve come a long way, baby! 🙂

    I’m so happy we met and that I can join in (sort of stalkerifically, that is) on your journey.

    *hugs*

    Now link me on your blog, damnit. Hee.


Leave a Reply

Categories

