Posted by: k | August 15, 2007

Home Sweet Home

Ahh… I love my blog.

Where else can I openly bitch when the going gets tough?

Nowhere. That’s where.

I can’t go upstairs and yell and scream at the Dragon Lady and say that I hate her guts and she’s ruined everything, can I? Well, I can, but then I won’t have a job.

Hence, I blog.

Who is the Dragon Lady, I hear you ask?

The Dragon Lady is a lady (duh.. obviously!) who the boss hired in late April to take care of the bookkeeping for the other entities he owns. She started full-time, but once she was finished entering everything into MYOB, it was supposed to be downgraded to a part-time position.

First of all, she’s older than everyone else. A lot older. I have no problem with that, in fact I get along very well with people that are older than me. But I don’t get along with the Dragon Lady. Neither does anybody else in the office. Maybe that’s because she’s downright rude, unfriendly, arrogant and bloody annoying. Yeah, I think that’s it.

Secondly, as I’ve already mentioned, Alethea (the other accounts girl) quit, and her last day is Friday. Alethea openly admits that the Dragon Lady is the reason she’s leaving. They don’t get along, and the boss is going over Alethea’s head straight to the Dragon Lady, who is also taking over the whole damn office (eg, I now have to get her “approval” to order stationery, and if there’s anything she thinks we shouldn’t order online, I have to leave the office and go buy it at the supermarket.) and changing the computer system.

Anyway, so far, it seems like the Dragon Lady has won. She’s driven out her competition (Alethea), and has basically earned herself a full-time job. Too bad she doesn’t know what she’s doing, eh? She better not cause a company collapseĀ before I finish my traineeship!

Responses

  1. Yikes…. Dragon Lady needs to have a wake up call.

    (You’d think the boss would’ve listened to Alethea about the reasons behind her leaving though)

    Silly man.


Leave a Reply

Categories

