Posted by: k | July 23, 2007

“The List”

So, my dear friend Aly (with a lot of help) has composed a list of things she must do before heading to the UK at the end of the year.

Now, I’m not going anywhere, but I love the idea of the list. Totally awesome. I wanna make a list of things that I want to get done by the end of the year. Good incentive to get moving. And then maybe a list of things that I want to get done… eventually.

So the things I can think of that I want to get done by the end of the year are:

  • Save at least another $1000 to go into our joint account. Fairly easy, since we’re putting in $200 a month, minus stupid bank fees.
  • Get to mini weight-loss goal #1, which is 3.7kg away.
  • Get to mini weight-loss goal #2, which is 5kg away after mini goal #1.
  • Halve my credit card debt. I say halve because my card’s just about maxed out, and it’s annoying me.
  • Lock away my credit card while I pay it off. Yeah. I haven’t used my credit card to buy something just for the sake of buying it, but all the car maintenance, insurance, and gym membership has accumulated a not-so-nice number.
  • Exercise a minimum of 4 days each week. Weeks left in year = 23. That means 92 days of exercising. Easily attainable.
  • Log minutes of exercise to shock people, and add to “Useless Facts” database.
  • Finish off all outstanding college assessments, and aim to finish my Cert IV as soon as they’ll let me. This could trickle over into January next year, but it’s all good.
  • Enquire about dancing lessons. I have wanted to do this for a long time, but have been too chicken. Matt said something about taking lessons too, so I can sucker him in! I think he just wants lessons so we don’t look like blundering fools at our own wedding, but hey, any excuse will do!
  • Cook a decent meal every Saturday night. This is so Matt & I don’t starve when we move out. He can cook, but I’d feel horrible making him do it every night. I need to learn!
  • Learn how to cook a good roast. Again, so we don’t starve. We won’t be able to live off quiche, lasagne, spaghetti and tuna bake forever, will we? My arse would expand to the point of exploding, and I’m trying to shrink it, thank you very much.

Hey, I didn’t do that bad on my own, did I? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Responses

  1. Look at you! You did a great job all by yourself… and I was just coming to make some suggestions, doesn’t look like you need ’em!

    (I emailed you before, so hopefully you get that too.)

    Loving those goals. Especially the cooking and the exercise. We can do them together!


Leave a Reply

Categories

