Posted by: k | July 13, 2007

Friday the 13th

I am having a sook. My boss just bought his 17y.o daughter a BRAND NEW 2007 Suzuki Swift. And drove it in and showed us all. It’s currently sitting out in the carpark.

I have wanted one of these cars since FOREVER (read: since 2005 when they came out). I can’t afford $16,000 for one though, so yeah.

I’m still pissed off. Before she got the Swift, she was driving a 2000 Subaru Liberty. Because that’s a real bucket of shit too, isn’t it?

Today is not my lucky day. And I’m not just saying that because I’m superstitious. I shaved my legs, and cut myself, right on my ankle bone, and it was pissing blood everywhere. Blood and I don’t go together. I also washed my hair with my new shampoo, and I haven’t been able to stop sneezing all day.

And then that car shows up. Stupid nice, shiny red car, with mags and racing stripes.

Sigh.

I asked my boss when he was going to buy me one… and he had a laugh. Yeah, because I’m on the award wage (read: the minimum he has to pay me).

Ah well.

Responses

  1. That is SO not fair. You should ask him to sell you her Liberty cheap. 😉 They’re cute cars!

    (P.S. I hate people getting things handed to them on a silver platter.. I worked HARD to pay for my car, and that’s an accomplishment!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

